Inga tutors in Slough, United Kingdom

Inga K.

Private tutor in Slough, United Kingdom


BA (Hons) Sociology and History (Manchester Metropolitan University) 2.i MSc Science and Technology Policy Research (University of Manchester) with Distinction PhD Science and Technology Studies (UCL), passed with no corrections


I have 10 years experience teaching undergraduates and postgraduates at university level. I have worked as a Teaching Fellow and Lecturer at University College London. I have taught in both large and small group settings, as well as supervising undergraduate dissertations and Masters dissertations. I have also marked and provided feedback on a range of undergraduate and postgraduate courses. I have examined one PhD thesis and co-supervised one other. I have training in small group teaching, and particularly enjoy one to one teaching environments. I am also available to proof-read and edit essays. I have a great deal of experience in marking essays, so I know what lecturers look for.


Weekdays after 5PM

Can Meet

Up to 15 minutes away for no additional charge


In my spare time I love doing yoga, walking and swimming. When I get the chance to go, I'm also a very keen snowboarder. Other than that, I enjoy reading and watching films.

Inquire About This Tutor


Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!